Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Gotham Knights [David Russo - Composer]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2023]
  [NEW] Belouis Some (2024)
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

WIN Black Panther: Wakanda Forever [2LP]!!

Ladies & Gentleman ... wanna win a brand new Black Panther: Wakanda Forever Vinyl 2LP through our exclusive giveaway?

Of course you would, so take a minute out of your day and check out how to do just that!

Marvel Studios’ Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (Music From and Inspired By album, featuring the Oscar-nominated song Lift Me Up performed by Rihanna, is now available as a 12 Inch Vinyl 2-LP (set).

The first Black Panther had many themes - neocolonialism, infighting and unity across the African diaspora, the abundance of Soundcloud rappers in the late 2010s - but its most potent was the story of T’Challa becoming his own leader and his own man.

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever deals with an inversion of the same main challenge. T’Challa is dead - actor Chadwick Boseman passed away from a long and private battle with colon cancer in 2020 - and without their warrior king, Wakanda is in disrepair.

Princess Shuri (Letitia Wright), Queen Ramonda (Angela Bassett), spy Nakia (Lupita Nyong’o), and general Okoye (Danai Gurira) attempt to pick up the pieces and fend off invading forces, including those from Talokan, an underwater society led by Namor (Tenoch Huerta).

Thus, everyone involved confronts the weight of inheritance amid the fallout from Tâ’Challa’s death, giving Wakanda Forever a more somber tone compared to the celebratory burst of the original.

The film’s soundtrack follows in lockstep, trading the fireworks and scope of the Kendrick Lamar and TDE-led Black Panther The Album from 2018 for something more intimate but no less devoted to intercultural exchange.

Wakanda Forever’s musical diversity is staggering, and its best songs both flesh out their respective cultures and key moments in the movie. Namor’s birth scene is amplified by Mexican singer Vivir Quintana and rapper Mare Advertencia Lirika’s haunting vocals over deep drums and shakers on Árboles Bajo El Mar.

Enter now to win a copy of Black Panther: Wakanda Forever Vinyl 2LP today by answering this behind-the-scenes question about the film: According to Hannah Beachler (Set Decorator), the teeth on the Talokan throne room belong to a ... what?

Send us your answers and if you’re correct you’ll be in the running to win one of these fantastic new vinyl 2LP sets for yourself! Just send us an email here by February 14th, 2024 with the subject title CONTEST: Black Panther: Wakanda Forever Vinyl LPs to:

Side A:
1. Lift Me Up Performed By Rihanna
2. Love & Loyalty (Believe) Performed By DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna and Busiswa
3. Alone Performed By Burna Boy
4. No Woman No Cry Performed By Tems

Side B:
5. Árboles Bajo El Mar Performed By Vivir Quintana and Mare Advertencia
6. Con la Brisa Performed By Foudeqush and Ludwig Göransson
7. La Vida Performed By Snow Tha Product Featuring E-40
8. Interlude Performed By Stormzy
9. Coming Back for You Performed By Fireboy DML
10. They Want It, But No Performed By Tobe Nwigwe and Fat Nwigwe

Side C:
1. Laayli’ Kuxa’ano’one Performed By Adn Maya Colectivo: Pat Boy, Yaalen K’uj, All Mayan Winik
2. Limoncello Performed By Og Dayv Featuring Future
3. Anya Mmiri Performed By Ckay Featuring Pinkpantheress
4. Wake Up Performed By Bloody Civilian Featuring Rema
5. Pantera Performed By Alemán Featuring Rema

Side D:
6. Jele Performed By DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna and Busiswa
7. Inframundo Performed By Blue Rojo
8. No Digas Mi Nombre Performed By Calle X Vida and Foudeqush
9. Mi Pueblo Performed By Guadalupe de Jesús Chan Poot
10. Born Again Performed by Rihanna

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever [Gold 2-LP Disney+ Edition]