Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Elise Krentzel (Author, Under My Skin)
  Nicolas Cage [The Unbearable Weight ...]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2022]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'Heavy Hitters'
Artist - George Lynch & Jeff Pilson

For those not in the know, guitar-shredding virtuoso George Lynch reteams with former Dokken bandmate Jeff Pilson for a set of new studio recordings that turn pop music classics into powerful metal anthems.

Featuring jaw-dropping renditions of Duran Duran's 'Ordinary World,' Prince's 'Kiss,' OneRepublic's 'Apologize,' Carole King's 'I Feel The Earth,' Oasis' 'Champagne Supernova' and more, the just-released Heavy Hitters is just what we need to brighten up our days, trust me!

1. 'One Of Us' (Originally by Joan Osbourne)
2. 'You Got The Love' (Originally by Rufus & Chaka Khan)
3. 'I Feel The Earth' (Originally by Carole King)
4. 'Ordinary World' (Originally by Duran Duran)
5. 'Music' (Originally by Madonna)
6. 'Apologize' (Originally by OneRepublic & Timbaland)
7. 'Nowhere To Run' (Originally by Martha Reeves & The Vandellas)
8. 'Kiss' (Originally by Prince)
9. 'It’s The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)' (Originally by R.E.M.)
10. 'Champagne Supernova' (Originally by Oasis)
11. 'Lucille' (Originally by Little Richard) - BONUS TRACK [CD ONLY]

Opening with the atmospherically-imbibed guitar reverb and vocals of Joan Osbourne's 'One Of Us,' they back that up with a wholly funked up and fort he most part unrecognizable (think Extreme, but with Fishbone’s Angelo Moore on vocals!) take of 'You Got The Love' (Rufus & Chaka Khan), a rock 'n' rolling barnstormer in 'I Feel The Earth' (Carole King), a free flowing, faithful rendition of Duran Duran's 'Ordinary World,' and then we get both a dangerously catchy, guitar-heavy 'Music' (Madonna), and an atmospheric 'Apologize' (OneRepublic & Timbaland).

Lynch and Pilson have previously worked together as a duo on their Wicked Underground album as well as T&N and The End Machine, but this new album most definitely stretches their capable musical prowess to a whole other level (given some of the calmer, more sedate tracks they have chosen to cover).

Inclusive of a veritable Who's Who of musicians and vocalists such as Bulletboy Marq Torien, the aforementioned Angelo Moore, New Zealand native Wil Martin and drummer Brian Tichy (Whitesnake/Ozzy), next up is a full-on take of Martha Reeves & The Vandellas' 'Nowhere To Run,' which is backed by a breathy 'Kiss' (Prince), an early Aerosmith-esque take of 'It’s The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)' (R.E.M.), coming to a close on a comfortably faithful 'Champagne Supernova' (Oasis), and then the CD-only bonus track, a thunderous guitar take of Little Richard's 'Lucille.'

Official Purchase Link