Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Elise Krentzel (Author, Under My Skin)
  Nicolas Cage [The Unbearable Weight ...]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2022]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'Bridges Live: Madison Square Garden' (CD/DVD)
Artist - Josh Groban

The world’s most unmistakable voice returns with a spectacular live concert (as seen on PBS this spring); Josh Groban Bridges Live: Madison Square Garden (out April 19th, 2019, via Reprise Records).

Recorded live from the final US stop of his 2018 Bridges Tour at the famed Madison Square Garden, the multi-platinum award-winning singer is joined by Tony-Award winning, multi-platinum recording artist Idina Menzel along with a special appearance by Sugarland’s Jennifer Nettles.

1. 'Bigger Than Us'
2. 'You Are Loved (Don't Give Up)'
3. 'Won't Look Back'
4. 'Granted'
5. 'Pure Imagination' (from "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory")
6. 'Oceano'
7. 'Marrakech'
8. 'She's Always a Woman'
9. 'Lullaby' (with Idina Menzel)
10. 'Falling Slowly' (with Idina Menzel)
11. 'Bring Him Home' (from "Les Misérables")
12. 'Musica Para Caminar'
13. 'Música del Corazón'
14. 'River'
15. 'Alla Luce del Sole'
16. '99 Years' (with Jennifer Nettles)
17. 'You Raise Me Up'
18. 'To Where You Are'
19. 'Bridge over Troubled Water'

1. 'Bigger Than Us'
2. 'Won't Look Back'
3. 'Granted'
4. 'The Wandering Kind (Prelude)'
5. 'She's Always a Woman'
6. 'Lullaby' (with Idina Menzel)
7. 'Falling Slowly' (with Idina Menzel)
8. 'Música del Corazón'
9. 'River'
10. '99 Years' (with Jennifer Nettles)
11. 'Bridge over Troubled Water'
12. 'She Moved Through the Fair' (Live from Dublin)

The first disc is the DVD and has a longer track listing and deservedly so as the visual sight of Josh singing, nay performing is a delightful and heartwarming sight.

Backed by a 5-member band, 20-member choir and 15-piece orchestra, and bathed under a blood red and purple hue, Josh kicks off the set with the emphatic, anthemic 'Bigger Than Us' (from his latest studio album Bridges) and backs that up with a song that expresses God's love for humanity beautifully, 2008's 'You Are Loved (Don’t Give Up).'

Next up, after a brief chit-chat with members of the front row we get another new track 'Won’t Look Back, a hymn for the couples that have gone through the whole course of being married and yet still stick together. Wearing his glasses, now bathed in a beautiful, soothing blue and green light, the ballad 'Granted' is then backed by both the stirring Leslie Bricusse and Anthony Newley ballad 'Pure Imagination' (from "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory") and then one of the highlights of a show packed with them, the strong, adamant 'Oceano.'

Throughout this incredible live performance, Josh performs an electrifying mix of beloved classics, new songs, and special covers, including the standard one of my own personal favorites here, Billy Joel’s 'She’s Always A Woman,' and 'Bring Him Home' from "Les Misérables").

Introducing Idina Menzel - and boy, what a BIG introduction and chat with/about her he provides the audience - they then launch into not one, but two captivating duets. The first is the angelic 'Lullaby' and that's backed by the emotionally-charged 'Falling Slowly' (from the movie "Once").

Josh then showcases three more turns off his multi-lingual expertise as he impressively delves into 'Musica Para Caminar,' 'Música del Corazón' and the soaringly uplifting 'Alla Luce del Sole,' with the beautiful 'River' (a heartfelt track that can aim to help so many people, bringing hope and light to their darkness) in-between.

Whilst bathed under a lime green spot laid upon a black background, Josh is then joined on stage by Sugarland songstress Jennifer Nettles for a remarkable duet of '99 Years' before he closes his set with both 'To Where You Are' and then a simply stunning rendition of Simon and Garfunkel’s 'Bridge Over Troubled Water.

The CD/ DVD includes the aforementioned 'Won’t Look Back' and 'Lullaby' (not included in the PBS Special) as well as the never-released before bonus track 'She Moved Through the Fair.'

Amazon DVD/CD Purchase Link

Josh Groban @ Facebook