Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Elise Krentzel (Author, Under My Skin)
  Nicolas Cage [The Unbearable Weight ...]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2022]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Title - 'Celtic Thunder X' [Double Deluxe Edition]
Artist - Celtic Thunder

For those not in the know, Celtic Thunder is an Irish singing group and stage show known for its eclectic, theatrical style show.

The group is backed by the Celtic Thunder Band on their concert tours, and their live shows are known for the use of dramatic set pieces (often invoking symbols of ancient Celtic mythology), visual effects, and highly choreographed staging.

Since the original group's formation in 2007, Celtic Thunder has released fourteen albums as well as ten live performances on DVD, three of which were split into two releases.

And now we get Celtic Thunder X, a Deluxe Double CD and Deluxe Double DVD celebrating the multi-platinum Irish group's 10th Anniversary.

This brand new special was filmed in Dublin on October 30th, 2017 at the Helix Theatre and features new ensemble songs including "Sons of Light", "Toora, Loora, Lay", "The Wild Rover", "Right All Right", and "Castle on the Hill" followed in the second act by nostalgic fun songs like "Celebration", "I'm a Believer", "Seasons in the Sun" and "Rise Again" in addition to traditional Irish songs like "Ireland's Call" and more.

1. Sons of Light (5:12)
2. Only Time (2:52)
3. The Galway Girl (3:13)
4. Toora Loora Lay (2:55)
5. The Crow on the Cradle (3:02)
6. I Useta Lover (2:35)
7. The Wild Rover (2:59)
8. Phil the Fluter's Ball (2:40)
9. The Streets of London (3:16)
10. Right, All Right (2:36)
11. Lannigans Ball (3:08)
12. The Voice (3:20)
13. Castle on the Hill (3:19)
14. Celebration (2:43)
15. A Thousand Years (3:28)
16. Bye Bye Baby (2:46)
17. When I Was Your Man (3:32)
18. I'm a Believer (2:49)
19. On the Street Where You Live (3:14)
20. Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old) (2:54)
21. Season's in the Sun (3:02)
22. L-O-V-E (3:05)
23. The Devil Went Down to Georgia (3:35)
24. Without You (3:18)
25. Rise Again (3:37)
26. Ireland's Call )3:05)

Captured live at the Helix Theatre in Dublin, this is quite an incredible live recording of a group that has been taken to the Irish hearts as much as Guinness or the harp!

Out now via Sony Legacy Recordings, Celtic Thunder X showcases a group still chock full of maturity and loyalty to the musical cause. Listening to and seeing Emmet, Ryan and Kelly do their thing, even though they've all embarked on solo careers, is a joy to behold, truly.

Also, Michael O’Dwyer is a great fit with these lads and with Damian back, and all grown up, they use both to good advantage. Personally, I loved “Seasons of the Sun” - on the standards side and “Toora Loora Lay” on the Irish side.

Emmet’s “Crow on the Cradle” gave me chills while “Phil the Fluter’s Ball” made me smile, just as Neal’s “Finnegan’s Wake” did. Both do such a great job on character songs.

And who can stop from tapping their toes through “Lannigan’s Ball!” Michael’s “Without You” was excellent as well. I miss the Keegan’s though, it has to be said, sorry. Anyway, overall, it was also great to see Seamus Brett at the keyboards, violin and even an accordion - what a talented musician! And what a talented bunch of lads Celtic Thunder truly are.

CD/DVD Purchase Link