Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Elise Krentzel (Author, Under My Skin)
  Nicolas Cage [The Unbearable Weight ...]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2022]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Title - ‘Revelation - Original Soundtrack’
Artist - Neal Acree

‘Revelation - Original Soundtrack’ is the soundtrack (duh!) to the massively popular Chinese based RPG game. Composer Neal Acree is an award winning film, television and video game composer whose work includes the massively popular game franchises World of Warcraft, StarCraft and Diablo, shows such as Stargate and Witchblade as well as over 30 feature films.

Indeed, ‘Revelation’ actually began development back in 2009 and the game is finally showing promise, mixing the visual style and some gameplay features of two of the best current MMORPGs: Blade and Soul and Aion. The proprietary engine is called BigBang and just like Dragon Sword (also from NetEase), this is another Chinese game which looks great.

Neal Acree’s 23 track opus to the video game is massive, but an undertaking that is well worth your time. Playing the game you hear all his work, but it floats into the background as you fight your way through the stages laid out for you. But sit back and just listen to the music, and you suddenly get drawn into its spirit, its bravado, its selective and singular power. Trust me, whenever you play the game again, having heard this stand alone soundtrack score, you will never hear the game the same way ever again!

1. The Chosen - Main Theme From Revelation (4:57)
2. Cloudfall City (1:19)
3. Weiyang Palace (2:01)
4. Holy Wings (3:02)
5. Capital Plaza (1:20)
6. Capital Living Area (2:00)
7. Stele Forest (2:02)
8. Into Battle (2:02)
9. Oracle Academy (2:14)
10. Jade Maple Paddock (2:17)
11. Jade Maple Villa (2:54)
12. Through The Gates (:29)
13. Destiny (3:11)
14. Forever Gone Desert (1:45)
15. Hall of Dragon Flame (2:13)
16. Endless Night (1:52)
17. The Dragon Abyss (1:49)
18. Lair of the Wolf (2:47)
19. The Spider Queen (1:59)
20. Spirit Town (1:34)
21. Lost Forest (2:11)
22. Sword Spirit of the White King (2:56)
23. The Battle of the Five Emperors (2:23)