Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Elise Krentzel (Author, Under My Skin)
  Nicolas Cage [The Unbearable Weight ...]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2022]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - Tumbling Down
Artist - Nashvillains

For those unaware, Nashvillains are set to release their debut album Tumbling Down worldwide on March 4th, 2022.

Written entirely by Nashvillains, Troy Johnson, Scott Lindsey, and Brett Boyett, and produced by Boyett, the 9-track concept album tells a story and takes listeners on a unique journey.

Tumbling Down conveys the tale of a man trying to rebuild his life after living through the consequences of bad decisions. Nashvillains composed the album with thought provoking visual lyrics so that listeners can experience the storyline first hand.

Tumbling Down aims to showcase the everyday emotions that individuals face in an honest light and create an experience for the listener.

Lindsey comments on the inspiration behind the album, “Our original inspiration was to tell a story about a man that has made bad decisions that have sent his life into a downward spiral. In three simple words, the album is beautiful, dramatic, and classic, and we hope everyone loves it as much as we do.”

Concept albums, especially those that contain darker content, have become foreign to the Country music scene. After spending years in the industry, Nashvillians wanted to create an album perceived as more provocative than the music commonly heard on mainstream country radio.

With this album, they try to fill a niche in the Country music landscape through the composition of mature, cinematic themes.

1. “Devil Don’t Sleep”
2. “Standing In The Fire”
3. “Tumbling Down”
4. “Baby Keeps Killing Me”
5. “Bonita”
6. “There To Catch Me”
7. “Love Is Pain”
8. “Chickasaw Bayou”
9. “Don’t Let Me Hang”

This pulsatingly vibrant, alive and earthy album opens on the Gospel-tinged country of “Devil Don’t Sleep” and the free flowing balladry of “Standing In The Fire” and then backs those up with the light, airy countrified ambiance of “Tumbling Down” and then brings us the slow poke foot tapper “Baby Keeps Killing Me.”

Next up is the waning Spanish yearn of “Bonita” which is in turn followed by a beautiful tale of love lost within “There To Catch Me,” then comes the rocker “Love Is Pain,” the album rounding out with the countrified rock twang of “Chickasaw Bayou,” coming to a righteous close on the Western spurs-imbibed, troubadour storytelling of “Don’t Let Me Hang.”

Nashvillains “There To Catch Me” [Official Music Video - Short Form]

Nashvillains “Tumbling Down” [Official Lyric Video]

Official Website

Nashvillains @ Facebook

Nashvillains @ Instagram

Nashvillains @ Twitter