Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Elise Krentzel (Author, Under My Skin)
  Nicolas Cage [The Unbearable Weight ...]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2022]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - The Sum Of All Things
Artist - Tantric

For those not in the know, Tantric are one of the most distinctive metal bands to emerge in the wake of the post-grunge explosion, a band fronted by vocal powerhouse Hugo Ferreira, whose unmistakable baritone rasp can be heard on the bandís massive hit singles from 2001, Breakdown and Down And Out.

Now Ferreira and company, including guitarist Sebastian LaBar, bassist Jaron Gulino, and drummer Jason Hartless, are about to roar back to life with an impressively heavy and deeply emotional album, The Sum Of All Things.

The album is the product of a new partnership between the band, veteran producer Chuck Alkazian (Chris Cornell, Sponge) and L.A.-based indie label Cleopatra Records, and it certainly measures up to its title as it represents a culmination of all that Tantric have been working toward in their 20+ year career.

Not only does the album include new songs that reveal incredible growth in the bandís songwriting, with memorable melodic hooks and poetic lyrics on tracks like Twisting & Turning, The Sum Of All Things, and the albumís first single Living Here Without You, but also finds the band revisiting the aforementioned breakout hit singles in spectacular fashion.

Indeed, Living Here Without You was chosen as the albumís first single because of the rapturous reception it received at Tantric live shows, and itís easy to hear why. The song paints a moving portrait of a love that entangles the soul and produces a powerful sense of yearning when taken away.

Shifting back and forth from the sparse atmospheric verses to bombastic choruses, the songís musical dynamics echo the push-pull dynamic of romantic passion and set the stage for Ferreiraís resonant vocals. The band also shot a breathtaking new video with award-winning video director Vicente Cordero (Industrialism Films) that brings the albumís cover art to vivid life.

1. Alone
2. Walk That Way
3. Twisting And Turning
4. Canít Find This
5. Living Here Without You
6. Take Me Iím Broken
7. The Words To Say
8. Compound
9. Pushover
10. Ten Years
11. The Sum Of All Things
12. Breakdown [Re-Recorded Bonus Track]
13. Down And Out [Re-Recorded Bonus Track]
14. Whiskey & You [Bonus Track]

This powerfully melodic new album opens on the melodic rock of Alone and the heavier stance of Walk That Way and backs those up seamlessly with the foot-stomping Twisting And Turning, the lighter fare of Canít Find This, the first single off the album, the gently angst-ridden, anthemically foot-stomping Living Here Without You, and then we get both the dark-rock of Take Me Iím Broken and the heavy-mellowness of The Words To Say.

Having embedded themselves into the collective psyche of a hard rock generation with their previous releases down the years, they strive to continue to do that with the hard rock of Compound and the vibe-y Pushover, with those in turn followed by the sound du jour of Ten Years and the midtempo rock of the title track itself The Sum Of All Things, the album closing on three bonus tracks: the re-recorded Breakdown and Down And Out, and the ornate piano ballad Whiskey & You.

Pre-order/Pre-save the digital single Living Here Without You

Official Album Purchase Link

Officially Licensed Tantric Merchandise!

Tantric - Living Here Without You (Official Music Video) Tantric @ Facebook

Tantric @ Twitter

Tantric @ Instagram