Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Elise Krentzel (Author, Under My Skin)
  Nicolas Cage [The Unbearable Weight ...]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2022]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - Missing Persons (Alive Forever) [EP]
Artist - Procol Harum

For those unaware, Esoteric Antenna label is pleased to announce the release of a new CD EP by the legendary Procol Harum.

Missing Persons was completed during lockdown, after founder and lead singer Gary Brooker rediscovered a CD of rough mixes of two studio tracks the band had laid down during a previous session.

They were not written last week, neither are they old says Gary, but the precise date of the original recordings remains a mystery.

With the world locked down Gary and the band revisited these tracks and they now proudly sit alongside the bands venerable catalogue.

1. Missing Persons (Alive Forever)
2. War Is Not Healthy
3. Missing Persons (Alive Forever) (Edited Version)

Opening on the lush, heavenly orchestrated title track Missing Persons (Alive Forever), the particularly poignant and emotive song is a rather fine example of the musical tradition of Procol Harum throughout.

Procol Harums music has always been described as psychedelic rock and proto-prog, and sure there are elements of that here, layered through the EP, but to the fore is a more quintessential, masterfully executed with keen skill and passion, AOR sound that is very pleasing to the ears.

Gary adds: Keith Reids lyrics sound incredibly apt for the time we are living in, this is the sound of Procol Harum today.

The EPs other new song, the foot-stomping, slide guitar rocker War Is Not Healthy is also a touching observation of war and its impact on humanity, and is a euphoric sing-along track toboot!

Simply put, this is Procol Harum at their timeless best.

Procol Harum:
Gary Brooker (vocals, piano)
Geoff Whitehorn (guitar)
Josh Phillips (organ)
Geoff Dunn (drums)
Matt Pegg (bass)

Procol Harum @ Facebook