Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Gotham Knights [David Russo - Composer]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

6 Degrees Entertainment

Title - 'Film Music Works: 2005 -2017'
Artist - Sergio Moure de Oteyza

Karonte Records has released a special collection celebrating the film music compositions of Sergio Moure de Oteyza (EXTINCTION, LOBOS SUCIOS aka DIRTY WOLVES).

Entitled Film Music Works, the double-album set features an extensive booklet containing an in-depth article about his career, written by David Rodríguez.

The release is a celebration of the first 12 years of a composer who is currently one of Europe’s brightest rising stars.

Fresh off Sergio’s moving works for both EXTINCTION and LOBOS SUCIOS, this collection is an examination of the many intricate facets of his style. Thus, Film Music Works: 2005-2017 is both a work of passion for Karonte Records and the composer himself.

CD 1:
1. 'Yew Forest' (De "Dirty Wolves")
2. 'Candela Death' (De "Dirty Wolves")
3. 'The Plot' (De "Dirty Wolves")
4. 'Manuela' (De "Dirty Wolves")
5. 'Welcome To Harmony' (De "Extinction")
6. 'The Farewell' (De "Extinction")
7. 'The Siege' (De "Extinction")
8. 'A New Home' (De "Extinction")
9. 'Somos Gente Honrada' (De "Somos Gente Honrada")
10. 'Perdóname' (De "Somos Gente Honrada")
11. 'Inicio' (De "Tesis Sobre un Homicidio")
12. 'Destrucción' (De "Tesis Sobre un Homicidio")
13. 'Laura' (De "Tesis Sobre un Homicidio")
14. 'El Cuerpo' (De "El Cuerpo")
15. 'Tienes Que Ayudarme' (De "El Cuerpo")
16. 'Todo Lo Malo' (De "El Cuerpo")
17. 'Final' (De "El Cuerpo")
18. 'Gaze Of The Stones' (De "El Cuerpo")
19. 'Todo Es Silencio' (De "Todo Es Silencio")
20. 'Ida y Regreso de Fins Malpica' (De "Todo Es Silencio")
21. 'En el Embarcadero' (De "Todo Es Silencio")
22. 'Títulos' (De "Retornos")
23. 'Accidente' (De "Retornos")
24. 'Velatorio' (De "Retornos")
25. 'Viaje' (De "Retornos")
26. 'Despedida' (De "Retornos")

CD 2:
1. 'Lobos de Arga' (De "Lobos de Arga")
2. 'La Maldición' (De "Lobos de Arga")
3. 'La Segunda Maldición' (De "Lobos de Arga")
4. 'La Madre' (De "Secuestrados")
5. 'La Huida' (De "Secuestrados")
6. 'Nuestra Casa' (De "Secuestrados")
7. 'Un Buen Hombre' (De "Un Buen Hombre")
8. 'No Te Lo Puedo Decir' (De "Un Buen Hombre")
9. 'Llueve' (De "Un Buen Hombre")
10. 'Introducción' (De "Inconscientes")
11. 'Vals de los Disfraces' (De "Inconscientes")
12. 'Nos Espera una Nueva Vida' (De "Inconscientes")
13. 'Tango Inconscientes' (De "Inconscientes")
14. 'Créditos' (De "Mayon Volcano")
15. 'Erupción' (De "Mayon Volcano")
16. 'Celebración' (De "Mayon Volcano")
17. 'Por la Mañana' (De "Mayon Volcano")
18. 'Time Rojak' (De "Time Rojak")
19. 'La Batalla Desconocida' (De "La Batalla Desconocida")
20. 'Railway To Heaven' (De "Railway To Heaven")
21. 'Tibet' (De "Railway To Heaven")
22. 'Iguana Hunter' (De "Iguana Hunter")
23. 'Absent' (De "Absent")

“It is a very carefully considered edition which we have been working on this diligently for almost a year,” said Sergio. “With a booklet of nearly 50 pages, there are extensive comments on all my soundtracks to help give the listener a better understanding of the works. This is also coupled with a very extensive text about my music written by the amazing David Rodríguez. I was incredibly honored to work on the this celebration”.

There was so much hear it even extended beyond the selection music fans would expect. “This recording includes a lot of music that had not been released before, including themes from the film HERE’S THE DEAL (2013), and music from some shorts and documentaries like RAILWAY TO HEAVEN. This compilation is nowhere near the end of the journey, but rather a brief stop, a looking back on all these years of music and a look forward towards what’s to come,” Sergio added.