Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Elise Krentzel (Author, Under My Skin)
  Nicolas Cage [The Unbearable Weight ...]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2022]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Title - ‘Independence Day: Resurgence’
Artist - Thomas Wander & Harald Kloser

For those of you have been sleeping under a rock for the past few months, ‘Independence Day: Resurgence’ is the brand new science fiction film directed by Roland Emmerich and written by Emmerich, Dean Devlin, Nicolas Wright, James A. Woods and James Vanderbilt.

The sequel to the 1996 film ‘Independence Day’, it stars an ensemble cast featuring Liam Hemsworth, Jeff Goldblum, Bill Pullman, Jessie Usher, Maika Monroe, Sela Ward, Judd Hirsch, Brent Spiner, and William Fichtner. Although some of the original cast members reprise their roles from the first film, Robert Loggia made a cameo appearance filmed shortly before his death in December 2015; Will Smith, Margaret Colin, James Rebhorn (who died in 2014), and Adam Baldwin did not return; and Monroe and Usher take over Mae Whitman and Ross Bagley's roles, respectively.

As for the phenomenal soundtrack score from both Thomas Wander & Harald Kloser, well, let me just go on record by saying these 25 tracks, once listened to, empower you so much that you will feel you can take on any challenge in your life - big or small!

As for the men behind the music, well, Austrian composers Thomas Wander and Harald Kloser have teamed up to work on many action/drama movie scores in their time behind the control panels. Inclusive of The Day After Tomorrow, White House Down and 10,000 BC, Kloser and Wander also won the BMI Film Music Award for their score to 10,000 BC in 2008.

Separately, Kloser has composed the score for the blockbuster Alien vs. Predator and Wander wrote the score music for the popular series Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

1. Traveling Through Space
2. Great Speech
3. Hostile Territory
4. How Did They Get the Lights On?
5. Inside the African Ship
6. More Stimulation
7. Fear
8. The Friendly Spaceship
9. The Only Family I Got
10. Welcome to the Moon
11. What Goes Up
12. It's Getting Real
13. Flying Inside
14. It's a Trap
15. Worth Fighting For
16. The Sphere
17. The Queen is Leaving
18. Whitmore's Choice
19. Humanity's Last Stand
20. Bus Chase
21. We are Rich
22. Independence Day Resurgence Finale
23. ID4 Reprise
24. Electric U - Kid Bloom
25. Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) - Annie Trousseau

Unlike the original score from David Arnold’s ‘ID4’ in 1996, the score is much darker, more tense here on ‘Resurgence‘. At times it actually comes across more like a sound effect characterizing a more desperate undercurrent of activity waiting to spring forth, which in its own way is pretty cool. No “marching army“ musical moments here, instead we get music more fitting in the context of this particular sequel. But that‘s what makes these two OST‘s stand apart - and rightfully so, as both the movies do also, of course.