Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Elise Krentzel (Author, Under My Skin)
  Nicolas Cage [The Unbearable Weight ...]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2022]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Title - 'A Brief Crack of Light' (Global Music Group)
Artist - Therapy?

Seminal Irish rockers THERAPY?'s 13th album is entitled A Brief Crack Of Light and was recorded at Blast Studios in Newcastle (England) with producer, Adam Sinclair. Displaying a stunning mix of angular rhythm, anthemic might and insidious melodies, the album kicks off with the '90s grunge sound of 'Living In The Shadow Of The Terrible Thing,' before heading into the frenetic early RHCP-sound of 'Plague Bell' and then cinemtaic Celtic sounds of 'Marlow.'

Formed in 1989 by guitarist–vocalist Andy Cairns from Ballyclare and drummer-vocalist Fyfe Ewing from Larne, Northern Ireland, the band initially recorded their first demo with Cairns filling in on bass guitar. To complete the line-up, the band recruited Larne bassist Michael McKeegan.

With the '90s behind them, Therapy? continue to release material, gaining enough attention to enable them to tour and entertain a loyal following. Indeed, following the addition of Neil Cooper on drums, the band has enjoyed a stable lineup since 2004. And that shows on this new album.

Up next is album filler 'Before You, With You, After You,' and is backed by a balls-out 'The Buzzing,' the brilliantly-titled 'Get Your Dead Hand Off My Shoulder,' and the down and dirty musical early R.E.M. fuzz of 'Ghost Trio.' The album then rounds out with 'Why Turbulence,' 'Stark Raving Sane,' and then finally the ballad 'Ecclesiastes.'