Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Elise Krentzel (Author, Under My Skin)
  Nicolas Cage [The Unbearable Weight ...]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2022]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Title - 'No More Hell to Pay' (Frontier Records)
Artist - Stryper

Stryper is one of the top Christian rock bands of all time. Comprised of the original line-up of Michael Sweet (vocals/guitar), Oz Fox (guitar), Tim Gaines (bass), and Robert Sweet (drums), Stryper has been successfully rocking since 1984.

Indeed, No More Hell to Pay is Stryperís eighth original studio album. Produced by frontman/guitarist Michael Sweet himself, the set features some of Stryperís strongest and heaviest material ever.

But that's not to say that their tuneful soul has been removed. Far from it. Indeed, the album kicks off with 'Revelation,' a track that showcases the harder edge, but includes a tuneful sensibility throughout also. The title track continues the musical vein, before the drum-inspired 'Saved By Love' and 'Jesus Is Just Alright' follow closely behind in their own right.

The slower-paced 'The One' is next, with the powehaus 'Legacy' and scream-fest 'Marching Into Battle' close behind. 'Te Amo' is next, and is a slight step off the pedal of metal, with 'Sticks And Stones,' Water Into Wine,' and both 'Sympathy' and 'Renewed' rounding out this energetic new album in true musical style.