Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  The Home of WAXEN WARES Candles!
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  NEW! Crystal Gayle
  MTU Hypnosis
  NEW! Ellen Foley
  Elise Krentzel (Author, Under My Skin)
  Nicolas Cage [The Unbearable Weight ...]
  Sony Legacy Record Store Day [November 2022]
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs

Ghost Canyon

Title - 'If All Goes Wrong'
Artist - The Aaron Clift Experiment

If you weren't already aware, The Aaron Clift Experiment is a dynamic progressive rock band based in Austin, Texas.

Indeed, the group's multi-faceted sound is an innovative blend of classic rock, modern rock, and classical all anchored by the band's dedication to high-quality songwriting and musicianship.

Formed in 2012 as the solo project of Aaron Clift, the band has since blossomed into a powerful live group enriched by the extensive musical background of its members.

The soaring vocals of classically-trained singer and keyboardist, Aaron Clift, are grounded by the powerhouse rhythm section of Devin North (bass) and Tim Smith (drums).

The Aaron Clift Experiment continues to move its dynamic sound forward in its new release, and their third album, If All Goes Wrong.

1. 'Faith'
2. 'Last Crash'
3. 'Absent Lovers'
4. 'Better Off Before'
5. 'Castle In The Sky'
6. 'Savage In A Fancy Suit'
7. 'Dream Within A Dream'
8. 'Wild Hunters'
9. 'If All Goes Wrong'
10. 'Back To The Water' (Bonus Track)

The album contains the band's most diverse and electrifying music to date - songs full of enthralling melodies, masterful epics, and addictive pop hooks.

Kicking things off in style with the drumtastic 'Faith,' before segueing into the dynamic prog appeal of 'Last Crash.' Next up is the delicate, yet pronounced beauty of 'Absent Lovers,' which has already become my favorite track of this year, and that's backed by the upbeat, jaunty prog-pop of 'Better Off Before.'

The drums get unleashed again on the triumphant 'Castle In The Sky', with the Black Sabbath-lite 'Savage In A Fancy Suit' following along close behind. A wondrous piano and guitar moment comes to the fore in 'Dream Within A Dream,' with the pace picked up somewhat for the foot-tappin' speeding train of 'Wild Hunters.'

The epic cinematic musical scope of the title track 'If All Goes Wrong' is simply divine to behold over and over and then the album comes to a close, albeit too soon for my liking, with the piano / solo vocal bonus track, 'Back To The Water.'

Pre-Order Bundles Campaign Link

The Aaron Clift Experiment @ Facebook!