AnneCarlini.com Home
 
  Giveaways!
  Insider Gossip
  Monthly Hot Picks
  Book Reviews
  CD Reviews
  Concert Reviews
  DVD Reviews
  Game Reviews
  Movie Reviews
  NEW! Weston Cage Coppola & Jesse Kove ('D-Day')
  Natalie Portman ('Lucy In The Sky')
  Rene Zellweger ('Judy')
  Saoirse Ronan ('Little Women')
  Check Out Anne Carlini Productions Now!!
  Martin Scorsese ('The Irishman')
  Constance Wu ('Hustlers')
  Use Pro-Exterior Shine For ALL Your Outdoor Needs!
  Michigan Siding Company for ALL Your Outdoor Needs
  Moobs 'The Canary' Dingus
  '70s - Eric Burdon (The Animals / WAR) (2014)
  '70s - Gary U.S. Bonds (2013)
  '70s - Donna Summer (2003)
  '70s - STYX (2013)
  '70s - KC & The Sunshine Band (2013)
  '70s - Thin Lizzy (2011)
  '70s - Steve Hackett (2011)
  '70s - Dionne Warwick (2014)
  '70s - Ray Thomas (The Moody Blues) (2015)
  '70s - Sweet (2015)
  '70s - David Essex (2015)
  '80s - The Original Bucks Fizz (2013)
  '80s - Naked Eyes (2006)
  '80s - Rick Springfield (2006)
  '80s - Billy Squier (2006)
  '80s - Midge Ure / Ultravox (2013)
  '80s - The Outfield (2006)
  '80s - Survivor (2006)
  '80s - Edward Tudor-Pole (2013)
  '80s - Heaven 17 (2013)
  '80s - Matchbox (2013)
  '80s - Nik Kershaw (2013)
  '80s - Visage / Steve Strange (2013)
  '80s - ABC (2007)
  '80s - Tommy Tutone (2006)
  '80s - Berlin (2005)
  '80s - The Motels (2006)
  '80s - Bow Wow Wow (2006)
  '80s - The NEW Cars (2006)
  '80s - Thomas Dolby (2007)
  '80s - Deborah Gibson (2007)
  '80s - Scorpions (2007)
  '80s - The Bangles (2007)
  '80s - Nils Lofgren (2009)
  '80s - Tears For Fears (2008)
  '80s - Nik Kershaw (2006)
  '80s - Cutting Crew (2009)
  '80s - ABC (2008)
  '80s - Wang Chung (2009)
  '80s - Fshin [Music]
  '80s - Air Supply (2009)
  '80s - Lita Ford (2009)
  '80s - Jonathan Butler (2013)
  '80s - Nik Kershaw (2010)
  '80s - Paul Young (2010)
  '80s - Hazell Dean (2010)
  '80s - Toyah (2010)
  '80s - OMD (2010)
  '80s - Will Powers (2010)
  '80s - Scorpions (2010)
  '80s - Chas & Dave (2010)
  '80s - Sinitta (2010)
  '80s - Musical Youth (2010)
  '80s - The Barron Knights (2010)
  '80s - Level 42 (2010)
  '80s - Brother Beyond (2010)
  '80s - Junior Giscombe (2010)
  '80s - Imagination (2010)
  '80s - Owen Paul McGee (2010)
  '80s - Alannah Myles (2010)
  '80s - Paul Hardcastle (2010)
  '80s - The Original Buck Fizz (2010)
  '80s - Steve Blacknell ('80's VJ /MTV Host)
  '80s - The English Beat (2010)
  '80s - Boy Meets Girl (2010)
  '80s - Jon Lord (Whitesnake) (2012)
  '80s - Modern Romance (2010)
  '80s - Doctor & The Medics (2010)
  '80s - Ex-Simple Minds (2010)
  '80s - Mai Tai (2010)
  '80s - Dexys / Kevin Rowland (2014)
  '80s - Terence Trent D'Arby (2009)
  '80s - Yazz (2010)
  '80s - Jona Lewie (2010)
  '80s - Hugh Cornwell & Clem Burke
  '80s - Blondie (2010)
  '80s - The Belle Stars (2010)
  '80s - DEVO (2013)
  '80s - Big Country (2011)
  '80s - T'Pau (2010)
  '80s - Mr. Mister (2010)
  '80s - Kajagoogoo (2011)
  '80s - Jon Anderson (2011)
  '80s - Katrina & The Waves (2011)
  '80s - Status Quo (Andy Bown, 2011)
  '80s - Status Quo (John 'Rhino' Edwards, 2011)
  '80s - Nazareth (2011)
  '80s - Men Without Hats (2011)
  '80s - John Foxx (2011)
  '80s - ZZ Top (2013)
  '80s - Information Society (2014)
  '80s - Nine Below Zero (2015)
  '80s - Rusty Egan (2015)
  '80s - Tygers of Pan Tang (2015)
  '80s - Holly Johnson (2015)
  '80s - 10,000 Maniacs (2015)
  '80s - Right Said Fred (2015)
  '80s - The Selecter (2015)
  '80s - ZZ Top (2015)
  '90s - Julia Fordham (2002)
  '90s - Department S (2013)
  '90s - Ozzy Osbourne / Black Sabbath (2012)
  '90s - Steve Lukather / Toto (2011)
  '90s - Steel Pulse (2013)
  '90s - Europe (2010)
  '90s - Judas Priest (2010)
  '90s - Marillion (2013)
  '90s - Richard Marx (2011)
  '90s - Hall & Oates (2011)
  '90s - Urge Overkill (2011)
  '90s - Doro Pesch (2011)
  '90s - Queensryche (2011)
  '90s - Hugh Cornwell /The Stranglers (2013)
  '90s - Tracy Bonham (2014)
  '90s - Marcella Detroit (2015)
  '90s - Thunder (2015)


©2020 annecarlini.com
Ghost Canyon

Book Reviews
'Thief Of Words'
By: John Jaffe
(Hardcover / 243 Pages / Warner Books / ISBN: 0446530808 / $21.95)

Description: In the tradition of Julie and Romeo comes an irresistible love story about two middle-aged people who learn that it is indeed possible to rewrite chapters of their lives. Some people court with flowers and chocolates. Not Jack DePaul, features editor of the Baltimore Star-News. Divorced, the father of a grown son, and recently burned by a painful affair, Jack meets Annie Hollerman and quickly figures out that the way to her heart is through the power of words. At 26, Annie had it all. Star reporter at a respected North Carolina newspaper, engaged to a hotshot colleague, Annie seemed destined for greatness - until one horrifying mistake changed everything.

Verdict: This charming and intelligent novel is as sensual and satisfying as a chocolate truffle. I couldn't put it down. It's funny, witty, romantic, and subtly erotic. Jaffe (although word has it that it's a husband-and-wife team who are hiding behind this pseudonym - for professional reasons!) seduces 'his' readers with language, character and plot. Readers will fall in love with Annie and Jack, with romance and with words. This elegantly written page-turner is a must-read for anyone over 40 or others who wish to understand them. It is pure pleasure to read. The book lingers in your mind long after you finish. Great fun and far deeper than it first appears. Pick up a copy of this book and crawl into bed or lie on the beach and savor!
Reviewed By Haley Johnson

www.twbookmark.com





...Archives